Answer ( 1 )

  1. The unit of currency is the Tanzania Shilling (TShs). It is subdivided into 100 cents and comes in notes of 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 1,000, 5,000 and 10,000 denominations.
    Any Foreign currency in cash or in traveller’s checks may be exchanged at the banks, authorized dealers, at the bureau de change or at the airport although you will get better rates at the banks or exchange bureaus in town.

Leave an answer